Emotions-week two

IMG_20160426_155325863
Pyramid Up and Down Pyramid, by Melvin Edwards

This week we went to the museum, and I loved the Barbed wire works by Melvin Edwards.  The lines and patterns really are interesting to me.  I wanted to use this for inspiration in one of my pieces, and it ended up being aggression this week!

agressive
Aggressive

I think I should listen to music for a little longer before starting the animation.  You can see in aggression that it’s pretty calm at first, and then as I listened to the music it became a little more sharp and crazy.

epic
Epic

I had trouble this week, I just had trouble really getting into what I was doing with a few of them and I’m not super fond of them.  But there are always hits and misses!  “Epic” was really the one I struggled the most with, and I wanted to start over and make a new one but I didn’t’ have time!

cheerful
Cheerful
dreamy
Dreamy

I was trying to use shapes more than lines in the next one.  It didn’t feel as natural to me, but I’ll try to use shapes more in my work!

Cool
Cool

I want to download some more fun brushes for photoshop, texturing is a lot of fun for me.  This is making me want to look into texture artists and seeing what they do.

haunting
Haunting

I’m looking forward to next week, I hope that it feels better next week, I think that I need to be calm and centered before I start these, stress from school is killing me!

 

Leave a comment